[email protected]

« | »

You are here in Home » AUDIO, NEWS, VIDEOS

» Phyno’s ‘Fada Fada’ named hottest track of 2016

As annual MTV Base poll of industry expert reveal top tracks of the year

After heavy deliberations, superstar rapper and hitmaker, Phyno’s monster track, “Fada Fada” was voted as Nigeria’s hottest track of 2016 on MTV Base Roundtable, the most debated music list in Nigerian entertainment. Tagged #BaseHottestNaijaTracks2016, the 2-part show ended with Phyno taking the number one spot on the ultimate music countdown.

With a panel of Nigerian music industry heavyweights and tastemakers, including Senior Associate, Pulse NG, Ayomide Tayo; Publisher, Mystreetz Magazine, Sesan Adeniji; OAP 97.3 Classic FM, Buki Sawyerr Izeogu; OAP Beat 99.9 FM, Douglas Jekan; A&R Entertainment Consultant, Bizzle Osikoya; Artiste Manager & CEO Stargaze Management Company, Asa Asika and former MTV Base VJ and OAP of City FM, Cynthia “Cvon” Okpala.

The #BaseHottestNaijaTracks2016 which was weighed according to a range of criteria – from impact in the media, level of “buzz” and longevity, had Phyno clinch the top spot with Tekno following closely with “Pana”

Olamide’s “Who you Epp” takes on the number three spot while Kiss Daniels “Mama”, ReekadoBanks “Oluwa ni” and Adekunle Gold’s “Pick up” take on number four, five and six spots respectively.

Other hit tracks on the list include, YCee’s “Omo Alhaji, SugarBoy’s “Hola Hola”, Patoranking’s “No Kissing Baby”, Mr Eazi’’s “Skintight”, Dbanj’s “Emergency”, Koker’s “Kolewerk” Humblesmith’s “Osinachi” featuring Davido among many others.

See full list below:

Phyno – Fada Fada

Tekno – Pana

Olamide – Who you Epp

Kiss Daniel – Mama

Reekado Banks – Oluwa Ni

Adekunle Gold – Pick Up

YCee – Omo Alhaji

SugarBoy – Hola Hola

Patoranking Ft Sarkodie – No Kissing Baby

Mr Eazi Ft Efya – SkinTight

Dbanj – Emergency

Koker – Kolewerk

HumbleSmith Ft Davido – Osinachi

Mayorkun – Eleko

Timaya Ft Flavour – Money

Tekno – Where

Falz Ft Olamide & Davido – Bahd, Baddo, Baddest

Zoro Ft Flavour – Ogene

Niniola – Shaba

Ajebutter Ft Falz – Bad Gang

  • Posted on: December 19, 2016. at: 9:44 pm


Comment Section

« | »